top of page
  • Writer's picturemeganol3

DHS Frustration By Megan O Sept 29,2020

Updated: Oct 20, 2020

I have to budget more now with my food stamps!!!

DHS is overloaded with cases (or clients) .

They don't look at the paperwork, forgetting to include my mother death benefits.

I have to budget $16.00 each month for food stamps, for six months.

My mom died in 2012.

They never applied the survivor benefits to my account after my mom passing.

I don't know what else to do.

I can write a note to the child survivor benefits back into my case,

But it is like talking to a wall.

When I try to call them they don't call back .

They lie and said they did, we are playing phone tag

It's like pulling teeth getting a person on the phone.

I don't understand how they determine how much food stamps you get a month.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page