top of page
  • Writer's picturemeganol3

Life at home by Megan O Sept 15,2020

My last day of work was March 18,2020. I thought I was fired from my job. Instead it was a temporary leave because of Covid 19.

When I was in quarantine and I didn't go anywhere I had Mackenzie Whitney who kept me company. NO working,No Art Experience and NO penny bingo where I live at the apartment complex. They took away everything--we could not sit outside or sit in the lobby.

The laundry room was still open so the residents could do laundry.

I was sad and depressed and going stir crazy in my apartment. All we could do is go to the store and pick up prescriptions. I had no friends to talk to in person at the beginning of covid19 and no visitors. I did not know what to do during the lock down.


Mackenzie Whitney kept me company

The adjustment was hard. I started attending Open Studio online which was a talking group. Then my friends called me on Duo and Messenger. We all hung out during the lock down online.

Than I got a # Heart bomb visit from friends it was a nice surprise

It is nice to see people again and do art and blog about my journey thought cover 19

I went back to work July 22 was nice to were work close again.

I got a really bad sunburn this summer Mackenzie is happy that I"am out of the apt

I went out with my friends Mark & Mike birthday dinner it was nice to be out.

A lot of people have died from Covid 19!!!!

It is extremely important to get tested for Covid 19.

Be safe and in good health and In good spirits during Covid 19!

18 views0 comments
bottom of page